Level 5 Diploma in Computing

The Level 5 Diploma in Computing (QCF) (L5DC) makes up the second year of the NCC Education degree journey and builds upon the knowledge gained during the NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing. Students will be exposed to greater detail and more advanced topics in a range of areas including database development, information systems analysis, and network security and cryptography. This course provides a balance of academic and vocational subjects in order to provide students with the necessary knowledge and skills to play a significant role in IT organizations.

Entry Requirements
NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing (QCF) (L4DC)
A local or international qualification which is deemed to be of a similar level to the NCC Education L4DC programme.

Duration: 18 months / 12 months

Mode of Study: Part Time / Full Time

Course Structure:
  • Professional Issues in IT
  • Information Systems Analysis
  • Dynamic Websites
  • Database Design and Development
  • Computing Project
  • Network Security and Cryptography
  • Analysis, Design and Implementation
  • Agile Development

Awarded by:
Download / View Course handbook (PDF)
Menu Chat with us